We are living in exciting times. The Signposts point to Jesus soon return.

Wednesday, December 16, 2015

‘Islamic coalition against terrorism’: Saudi Arabia presents 34-state military block

Prophecy Sign:  Sheba and Dedan, (The Arabian Coalition)

There are a group of nations that seemingly mount a diplomatic protest against the Russian led invasion attempt of Israel, (Ezekiel 38/39).  This coalition is headed up by present day Saudi Arabia, (Sheba & Dedan), which has been a Western ally for decades and an enemy of Iran, (a future member of the Gog/Magog alliance).  The 34 nation coalition that has been brokered by the Saudi's mostly feature nations not mentioned in bible prophecy to come against Israel in battle, (aside from perhaps Turkey, Egypt and Libya).  Will this group be among the ones protesting the arrival of the Russian led alliance on the borders of Israel?

Sheba, Dedan, the merchants of Tarshish, and all their young lions will say to you, ‘Have you come to take plunder? Have you gathered your army to take booty, to carry away silver and gold, to take away livestock and goods, to take great plunder?’ Ezekiel 38:13 NIV

‘Islamic coalition against terrorism’: Saudi Arabia presents 34-state military block
A Riyadh-based “Islamic military alliance” has been formed to fight terrorism, Saudi Arabian state TV has announced. The coalition consists of 34 countries, including the Gulf States, a number of African countries, Turkey, Egypt, Malaysia and Pakistan. The new alliance’s initiatives could potentially include troops on the ground, Saudi Foreign Minister Adel al-Jubeir told reporters at a briefing in Paris on Tuesday.
“There are discussions [among] countries that are currently part of the coalition [like] Saudi Arabia, the Emirates, Qatar and Bahrain about sending in some special forces into Syria,” Adel al-Jubeir said, as cited by Reuters. “Nothing is off the table,” the minister said, adding that “it depends on the requests that come” and that the picture should become clearer within the next few weeks.

Countries involved in the coalition aside from Saudi Arabia, include Jordan, the UAE, Pakistan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Benin, Turkey, Chad, Togo, Tunisia, Djibouti, Senegal, Sudan, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Gabon, Guinea, the partially-recognized state of Palestine, the Islamic Federal Republic of the Comoros, Qatar, Cote d’Ivoire, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Maldives, Mali, Malaysia, Egypt, Morocco, Mauritania, Niger, Nigeria, Yemen.

No comments:

Post a Comment